<< Back

European Formula 3 Open Overview

The European Formula 3 - Former Spanish Formula 3 which was renamed in 2009 - is a category of single seater has its evidence in several lanes of Europe, but still having its base in Spain, named in the original, European Formula 3 Open . Circuits are used famous (some members of the Formula 1 calendar), and Valencia (Spain), Magny-Cours (France), Spa-Francorchamps (Belgium), Monza (Italy), Brands Hatch (England), Barcelona (Spain) and Jerez de la Frontera (Spain).

Already gone through several Formula 3 Formula 1 drivers and Indy, like Lewis Hamilton, Sebastian Vettel, Robert Kubica, Nico, Rosberg, Timo Glock, Nico Hülkenberg, Adrian Sutil, Sebastien Buemi, Ryan Briscoe, Christian Klien, Paul di Resta, Romain Grosjean, Nicolas Lapierre, and Brazilian Lucas di Grassi.

The European F3 championship has an excellent television coverage in Europe, via cable TV. In Spain, the Channel broadcasts the races live, and Channel Events, Sportmania channel and regional channels and TV RTVA Galicia Asturias, adding to them the open channel Intereconomía TV. For Italy, the live broadcast is made by the network and Nuvolari, for England, the channel Motors TV UK. In Portugal, Sport TV is responsible for the dissemination of UVR races and TV broadcasts for Iceland. Orange TV, Lebanese chain with a presence across the Middle East, extends the transmission, also distributing the signal to North America and Australia, reaching more than 17.7 million households in over 40 countries.

The category is divided into two classes, Main and Cup. The 2010 season for Class A Cup chassis is played with the Italian manufacturer Dallara F306 model, built from carbon fiber; gearbox six-speed manual exchanges, and an aspirated engine supplied by Japan's Toyota, 3S-GE in the model- SXE10, with volumes of 2.0 liters. Centralines are from the Italian Magneti Marelli, SRTE model. Dunlop tires are unique.

The tournament is played in rounds double systems, totaling eight and sixteen dates evidence. Each race will have a maximum distance of 95 km and a maximum of 35 minutes. The evidence will never shorter than 30 minutes. The classification system consists of two steps, Q1 and Q2, where only the top ten in the dispute superpole Q1 (Q2). The use of telemetry systems during the official practice and racing.

The order Punctuation is distributed, the 1st through 5th place, as follows: 10 points, 8, 6, 4 and 3.

Teams for the 2010 season's Cup Class is Motul Team West-Tec (England), Drivex (Portugal), Q8 Oil Hache Team (Spain), Cedars Motorsport (Lebanon), F3 Top Team (France) and RP Motorsport (Italy) . Adding to the classes, about 20 cars trying the title of European Cup of Formula 3.

Source: www.gtsport.es

© www.victorcorrea.com.br 2009 - All right reserved / Todos direitos reservados.


Back to Home / Inicial